62   394
45   449
57   452
65   438
40   549
68   554
27   587
41   533
65   728
50   654
38   633
44   575
46   605
26   606
49   679
33   599
54   574
55   552
55   563
72   663
51   573
53   603
32   641
21   621
806   865
67   581
63   766
65   683
61   728
74   664
68   684
69   749
62   690
83   710
59   844
147   681
72   674
77   626
240   693
50   633

Contains advertising

 

 

Last weekend we went spontaneously on a city trip to Manchester – and this not to have a look at the soccer stadium. Manchester has much more to offer and is a great place for a quick trip to the UK.

 

The Refuge

 

 

Probably the most beautiful food and drink spot in Manchester called The Refuge. The design here is incomparable and it’s an amazing photo spot. In addition to the high ceilings there is a beautiful glass pavilion in the middle of the restaurant. This at least mentally sent me back to Marrakech with its riad-like design.

 

The Refuge Manchester

 

The perfect instagrammable detour so – and the staff is very friendly. A clear recommendation therefore for The Refuge in Manchester.

 

Richmond Tea Rooms

 

Richmond Tea Rooms Manchester

 

You want to enjoy your tea in a fairytale setting like in Alice in Wonderland? Then you should not miss to visit the Richmond Tea Rooms. The perfect place for a cup of tea, delicious pastries or a cozy late breakfast. We opted for the latter and enjoyed delicious pancakes with berries.

 

 

When we arrived shortly after noon, we easily got a table for two. However, the Richmond Tea Rooms are well frequented especially at weekends. So when we had left the restaurant, there was already formed a queue. Especially if you have several people, it is worth reserving a table in advance.

 

John Rylands Library

 
 

Definitely worth a visit is the beautiful John Rylands Library. The Victorian Gothic architecture style is simply impressive. It almost feels like being in a fairy tale as you walk through the corridors and bookshelves.

 

 

The architecture is simply breathtaking. There are so many great spots for photos inside. We could barely get enough of this building. Also on the many old and artful books, which are probably even older than the library are stunning. Because this dates from 1900.

 

The Old Wellington Inn

 

Manchester the old wellington

 

The Old Wellington Inn is an Old English pub in Manchester. The listed building was built in 1552 and is therefore historically worth a visit. It is located next to Selfridges and is therefore easy to plan shopping trips.

 

Manchester the old wellington

 

Barton Arcade

 

Manchester barton arcade

 

If we’re into shopping, you should not miss the Barton Arcade. In this small but fine shopping arcade you will find cafés, a specialty shop, clothes shops and a retro barbershop. It’s really worth a visit.

 

 

In the sweet café in the Barton Arcade we also found our Sunday morning breakfast spot. I opted for some delicious chocolate pancakes with strawberries and I did not regret it. Therefore, I highly recommend the Pot Kettle Black Café.

 

Piccadilly Records

 

Manchester picadilly recordsManchester picadilly records

 

You are Musiclovers? Then you should not miss one of the city’s most iconic record shops. At Piccadilly Records you will find records from all imaginable genres and of course from some top bands of the last decades. In addition, it is also ideal as a photo location.

 

Manchester Town Hall

 

 

Last but not least, it is worthwhile to visit the Manchester Town Hall. Also an impressive building with fascinating architecture. However, it is being renovated and is therefore not open.

 

I hope I was able to give you some Inspiration for your trip to Manchester.

Follow:
Share:

8 Comments

    • Priscilla
      Author
      Saturday February 2nd, 2019 / 03:47 PM

      You need to. It’s such a great place.

  1. Tuesday January 22nd, 2019 / 05:23 PM

    Die Stadt ist wirklich klasse!
    Liebe Grüße!

    • Priscilla
      Author
      Saturday February 2nd, 2019 / 03:47 PM

      Ja ist mega schön 😀

  2. Tuesday March 12th, 2019 / 12:52 PM

    Was für ein toller Bericht! Das Hotel ist wunderschön und auch das Morgenessen sieht sehr lecker aus! Mit den wärmeren Temperaturen und solchen Reiseberichten bekomme ich wieder richtig Lust aufs Reisen… Liebe Grüsse Cristina

    • Priscilla
      Author
      Tuesday March 12th, 2019 / 11:34 PM

      Danke dir 🙂 Es war wirklich super schön in Manchester.

  3. Wednesday March 13th, 2019 / 02:04 AM

    These are gorgeous locations!

    Ephemeral Fox | ephemeralfox.com

    • Priscilla
      Author
      Wednesday April 3rd, 2019 / 10:23 PM

      Absolutely 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?

Enthält Werbung – da Nennung

 

 

Am letzten Wochenende sind wir spontan zu einem Citytrip nach Manchester gefahren – und dies nicht etwa um uns das Fussballstadion anzusehen. Manchester hat nämlich viel mehr zu bieten und eignet sich wunderbar für einen kurzen Abstecher in die UK.

 

The Refuge

 

 

Der wohl schönste Food- und Drinkspot in Manchester heisst The Refuge. Das Design hier ist unvergleichlich und eignet sich entsprechend als Fotospot. Nebst den hohen Decken befindet sich ein wunderschönes Glaspavillon in mitten des Restaurants. Dieses versetzte zumindest mich gedanklich zurück nach Marrakesch mit seinem Riad ähnlichen Design.

 

The Refuge Manchester

 

Der perfekte instagrammable Abstecher also – und auch das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Eine klare Empfehlung daher für das The Refuge in Manchester.

 

Richmond Tea Rooms

 

Richmond Tea Rooms Manchester

 

Ihr wollt euren Tee in einem märchenhaften Ambiente wie bei Alice im Wunderland geniessen? Dann solltet ihr euch einen Besuch in den Richmond Tea Rooms nicht entgehen lassen. Der perfekte Ort für eine Tasse Tee, lecker Gebäck oder ein gemütliches late Breakfast. Wir haben uns für letzteres entschieden und genossen leckere Pancakes mit Früchten.

 

 

Als wir kurz nach Mittag eingetroffen sind, haben wir problemlos einen Tisch für zwei bekommen. Allerdings sind die Richmond Tea Rooms gerade am Wochenende gut besucht. So hatte sich als wir das Lokal verlassen hatten, bereits eine Warteschlange gebildet. Gerade wenn ihr mehrere Leute seit, lohnt es sich bestimmt einen Tisch zu reservieren.

 

John Rylands Library

 
 

Auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert ist die wunderschöne John Rylands Library. Der viktorianische Gotik-Baustil ist schlichtweg beeindruckend. Man fühlt sich fast wie in einem Märchen, währenddem man durch die Gänge und Bücherhalle schreitet.

 

 

Die Architektur ist schlichtweg atemberaubend. Man findet so viele tolle Spots für Fotos. Wir konnten uns kaum satt sehen. Auch an den vielen alten und kunstvollen Büchern, welche teilweise wohl sogar älter sein dürften als die Bibliothek. Denn diese stammt von 1900.

 

The Old Wellington Inn

 

Manchester the old wellington

 

Das The Old Wellington Inn ist ein altenglisches Pub in Manchester. Das denkmalgeschützte Haus wurde bereits 1552 erbaut und ist somit auch historisch betrachtet einen Besuch wert.Es befindet sich direkt neben Selfridges und ist damit leicht in den Shoppingtrip einzuplanen.

 

Manchester the old wellington

 

Barton Arcade

 

Manchester barton arcade

 

Wenn wir schon beim Thema Shopping sind, dann dürft ihr euch die Barton Arcade auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen. In dieser kleinen aber feinen Shopping-Arkade finden sich Café’s, ein Spezialitätengeschäft, Kleiderläden und ein Retro Barbershop.

 

 

Im süssen Café in der Barton Arcade fanden wir sodann auch unseren Sunday morning Breakfast-Spot. Ich habe mich für mega leckere Schoko-Pancakes mit Erdbeeren entschieden und habe es nicht bereut. Daher kann ich euch das Pot Kettle Black wärmstens empfehlen.

 

Piccadilly Records

 

Manchester picadilly recordsManchester picadilly records

 

Ihr seid Musiclovers? Dann solltet ihr euch einen der kultigsten Plattenläden der Stadt nicht entgehen lassen. Bei Piccadilly Records findet ihr Platten aus allen nur erdenklichen Genres und natürlich von einigen Topbands der letzten Jahrzehnte. Zudem eignet er sich als Fotolocation ebenfalls hervorragend.

 

Manchester Town Hall

 

 

Last but not least lohnt es sich die Manchester Town Hall zu besuchen. Ebenfalls ein eindrucksvolles Gebäude mit faszinierender Architektur. Allerdings wird sie gerade renoviert und ist daher nicht geöffnet.

 

Ich hoffe ich konnte euch etwas Inspiration für euren Trip nach Manchester mit auf den Weg geben 🙂

Folge:
Teilen:

8 Kommentare

    • Samstag, der 2. Februar 2019 / 15:47

      You need to. It’s such a great place.

  1. Dienstag, der 22. Januar 2019 / 17:23

    Die Stadt ist wirklich klasse!
    Liebe Grüße!

  2. Dienstag, der 12. März 2019 / 12:52

    Was für ein toller Bericht! Das Hotel ist wunderschön und auch das Morgenessen sieht sehr lecker aus! Mit den wärmeren Temperaturen und solchen Reiseberichten bekomme ich wieder richtig Lust aufs Reisen… Liebe Grüsse Cristina

    • Dienstag, der 12. März 2019 / 23:34

      Danke dir 🙂 Es war wirklich super schön in Manchester.

  3. Mittwoch, der 13. März 2019 / 02:04

    These are gorgeous locations!

    Ephemeral Fox | ephemeralfox.com

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.


Etwas suchen?