65   294
73   435
304   641
56   582
64   618
56   599
60   565
58   675
59   608
67   579
68   538
78   572
73   523
59   534
67   554
60   508
69   548
42   512
71   524
58   545
80   584
93   706
47   623
78   608
103   654
69   708
66   669
74   593
64   592
85   676
77   586
52   641
84   652
141   652
65   651
65   688
72   657
53   635
74   624
59   653

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Our summer road trip this year took us to the north. Of course we did not miss a trip to Denmark’s capital Copenhagen. Copenhagen has its own charme and is full of historic buildings. Today I want to tell you about my stay in Copenhagen and I also summarized the most beautiful Instagram photo spots for you.

 

About Copenhagen

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Copenhagen offers architecture and design, beautiful harbor scenes, the free city of Christiania and the seat of the world’s oldest monarchy. In addition, Copenhagen is called the “bike city”, because of its over one hundred bike paths. But there are many other attractions to discover too. Coincidentally during our stay, the fashion week took place in Copenhagen, so it is also a fashion and design city.

 

 

The sights in Copenhagen

 

In Copenhagen, there is much to discover. The city is offers some very different facets of itself. Unfortunately, on the day of our arrival, we had stormy weather, after being surprised by the storm at Rosenborg Castle, we fled to the hotel for the rest of the day. Nevertheless, we could discover a lot of Copenhagen.

 

The little mermaid

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen die kleine Meerjungfrau

 

Copenhagen is also known for the little mermaid statue near by the sea. I did not hesitate to catch a glimpse of it. We walked from Nyhavn along the promenade to the little mermaid. As expected, however, it was very crowded with tourists, most of them came directly by coaches. The Little Mermaid is located next to the historic Fort Kastellet.

 

Nyhavn

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Nyhavn is probably the most beautiful harbor in Denmark with its colorful houses and stylish boats. Clearly one of the Must-Visit Places in Copenhagen. We were there at about 9 o’clock in the morning, but this I can’t recommend, since at this time the goods delivery of the local restaurants & Co. takes place. The panorama is then disturbed by trucks and Co. But from about 11 o’clock it is the perfect photo spot. The many restaurants invite you to linger, but the food there is not cheap at all.

 

Christiansborg Palace

 

 

At Christiansborg Palace we were early in the morning too, but this was really worth it, because at that time the place in front of it was still empty. When we returned to our car at lunchtime, the changing of the guard took place, which of course was well attended. The Christiansborg Palace is a very impressive building and certainly worth a visit in my opinion.

 

Palmhouse, Botanical Garden and Butterfly House

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

You should not miss a visit to the Botanical Garden. Especially the Palmhouse is also a very nice Instagramphotospot. The ticket can be bought together with the one for the butterfly house, so we also visited this one. It was really worth it.

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Rosenborg Castle

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

As already briefly mentioned above, we were unfortunately on the run from the storm here. Nevertheless, you should not miss to visit the Rosenborg Castle in Copenhagen. I will get there again to have a closer look at on my next visit to Copenhagen. There is also a very nice park. Incidentally, Rosenborg Castle was opened in 1633 and is thus almost 400 years old.
 

Accommodation in Copenhagen

 

Let us get to the accommodations in Copenhagen. As expected, these are not very cheap, and on top of that, we complained that Copenhagen Fashion Week was taking place. Many hotels and accommodations were therefore fully booked, also on Airbnb. It is certainly worth choosing a central accommodation.

Incidentally, if you haven’t booked before via Airbnb , you will receive a discount of 15% off your booking with my link. If you prefer to book a hotel, you will receive a discount of 10% off your booking with my link.

 

Transportation and food in Copenhagen

 

As already mentioned, we were traveling by car; we parked accordingly and discovered the city on foot. Otherwise, as in any city, there are of course different public transport options as well as hop-on hop-off buses available. In addition, it is a good idea to discover Copenhagen by bike. Our culinary experiences in Copenhagen were rather limited due to the shortened stay caused by the storm. In Nyhaven, however, there are e.g. Brunch offers. Smörrebröd and fish are also very popular.

 

The most beautiful Instagram spots in Copenhagen

 

Now my personal Instagramspot highlights in Copenhagen, see above:

 

– Palmhouse

– Nyhavn

 

I hope you like my Copenhagen City Guide and I was able to give you some tips and ideas for your stay. Have you already been to Copenhagen? Maybe you also have great location tips & Co. to share with us?

Follow:
Share:

2 Comments

  1. Monday October 14th, 2019 / 02:15 PM

    Wundervoll, Copenhagen ist eine tolle Stadt!
    Liebe Grüße!

    • Priscilla
      Author
      Friday November 15th, 2019 / 06:48 AM

      Ist wirklich eine tolle Stadt 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?

65   294
73   435
304   641
56   582
64   618
56   599
60   565
58   675
59   608
67   579
68   538
78   572
73   523
59   534
67   554
60   508
69   548
42   512
71   524
58   545
80   584
93   706
47   623
78   608
103   654
69   708
66   669
74   593
64   592
85   676
77   586
52   641
84   652
141   652
65   651
65   688
72   657
53   635
74   624
59   653

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Diesen Sommer führte unser Roadtrip uns bekanntlicherweise in den Norden, dabei durfte ein Abstecher in die Hauptstadt Dänemarks Kopenhagen natürlich nicht fehlen. Kopenhagen hat seinen eigenen Charme und ist voller historischer Gebäude. Heute möchte ich euch von meinem Aufenthalt in Kopenhagen erzählen und habe ebenfalls die schönsten Instagram-Fotospots für euch zusammengefasst.

 

Über Kopenhagen

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Dabei bietet Kopenhagen Architektur & Design, wunderschöne Hafenkulissen, die freie Stadt Christiania und Sitz der ältesten Monarchie der Welt. Zudem ist Kopenhagen mit über hundert Radwegen die absolute «Bike City». Dazu kommen viele weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten. Während unserem Aufenthalt fand sodann zufälligerweise gerade die Fashionweek statt. Kopenhagen ist durchaus auch eine Fashion & Design Stadt.

 

Die Sehenswürdigkeiten in Kopenhagen

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

In Kopenhagen gibt es vieles zu entdecken, die Stadt zeigt sich entsprechend jeweils von ganz unterschiedlichen Facetten. Leider war am Tag unserer Ankunft stürmisches Wetter, nachdem wir beim Rosenborg Castle vom Sturm überrascht worden sind, flüchteten wir deshalb für den Rest des Tages ins Hotel. Trotzdem konnten wir einiges entdecken.

 

Die kleine Meerjungfrau

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen die kleine Meerjungfrau

 

Kopenhagen ist auch für die kleine Meerjungfrau Statue am Meer bekannt. Ich liess es mir nicht nehmen einen Blick darauf zu erhaschen. Wir sind von Nyhavn her an der Promenade entlang zur kleinen Meerjungfrau gelaufen. Erwartungsgemäss war es jedoch sehr crowded mit Touristen, welche zum Grossteil direkt mit Reisebussen angefahren kamen. Die kleine Meerjungfrau befindet sich neben der historischen Festung Kastellet.

 

Nyhavn

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Nyhavn ist der wohl schönste Hafen in Dänemark mit seinen bunten Häusern und den stilechten Booten. Zu Recht gehört er zu den Must-Visit Places in Kopenhagen. Wir waren schon um ca. 9 Uhr morgens dort, dies ist allerdings nicht zu empfehlen, da zu dieser Zeit die Warenanlieferung der dort ansässigen Restaurants & Co. stattfindet. Das Panorama wird durch Lastwagen und Co. gestört. Aber ab ca. 11 Uhr ist es der perfekte Fotospot. Die vielen Restaurants laden zum Verweilen ein, das Essen dort ist jedoch nicht gerade preiswert.

 

Christiansborg Palast

 

 

Auch beim Christiansborg Palast waren wir schon früh morgens, dies hat sich allerdings auch wirklich gelohnt, denn um diese Zeit war der Platz noch leer. Als wir dann zur Mittagszeit zu unserem Auto zurückgekehrt sind, fand bereits die Wachablösung statt, welche natürlich gut besucht war. Der Christiansborg Palast ist ein sehr eindrucksvolles Gebäude und sicherlich einen Besuch wert.

 

Palmhouse, Botanischer Garten und Schmetterlingshaus

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Ein Besuch im Botanischen Garten solltet ihr euch nicht entgehen lassen. Besonders das Palmhouse ist auch ein besonders schöner Instagramphotospot. Die Eintrittskarte kann zusammen mit demjenigen für das Schmetterlingshaus gekauft werden, entsprechend besuchten wir auch dieses.

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Rosenborg Castle

 

Cityguide Kopenhagen

 

Wie bereits oben kurz erwähnt, befanden wir uns hier leider auf der Flucht vor dem Sturm. Dennoch solltet ihr euch das Schloss Rosenborg in Kopenhagen nicht entgehen lassen, ich werde es mir beim nächsten Besuch gerne noch etwas genauer ansehen. Denn es befindet sich auch ein sehr schöner Park dort. Übrigens wurde das Schloss Rosenborg 1633 eröffnet und ist somit bald 400 Jahre alt.

 

Unterkünfte in Kopenhagen

 

Kommen wir zu den Unterkünften in Kopenhagen. Diese sind erwartungsgemäss nicht besonders preiswert, erschwerend hinzu kam bei unserem Besuch, dass gerade die Copenhagen Fashionweek stattfand. Viele Hotels und Unterkünfte waren deshalb fully booked, auch auf Airbnb.  Es lohnt sich sicherlich eine zentrale Unterkunft zu wählen. Solltet ihr übrigens noch nie via Airbnb gebucht haben, erhaltet ihr mit meinem Link bekommt ihr 15% Rabatt auf eure erste Buchung bei Airbnb. Solltet ihr lieber ein Hotel buchen, erhaltet ihr bei eurer ersten Buchung via booking.com bekommt ihr 10% Rabatt.

 

Transport und Essen in Kopenhagen

 

Wie bereits erwähnt waren wir mit dem Auto unterwegs, entsprechend haben wir jeweils geparkt und haben die Stadt zu Fuss entdeckt. Ansonsten gibt es wie in jeder Stadt natürlich unterschiedliche Angebote des öffentlichen Verkehrs sowie Hop-on Hop-off Busse und ähnliches. Zudem bietet es sich natürlich an Kopenhagen mit dem Fahrrad zu entdecken. Unsere kulinarischen Erfahrungen in Kopenhagen hielten sich eher aufgrund des durch den Sturm verkürzten Aufenthalts eher in Grenzen. In Nyhaven allerdings gibt es z.B. Brunchangebote. Hoch im Kurs stehen auch Smörrebröd und Fisch.

 

Die schönsten Instagramspots in Kopenhagen

 

Nun noch meine persönlichen Instagramspot Highlights in Kopenhagen, siehe oben:

 

– Palmenhaus

– Nyhavn

 

Ich hoffe euch hat mein Kopenhagen Cityguide gefallen und ich konnte euch Tipps und Ideen für euren Aufenthalt mitgeben. Wart ihr bereits in Kopenhagen? Vielleicht habt ihr ja ebenfalls noch tolle Location Tipps?

Folge:
Teilen:

2 Kommentare

  1. Montag, der 14. Oktober 2019 / 14:15

    Wundervoll, Copenhagen ist eine tolle Stadt!
    Liebe Grüße!

    • Freitag, der 15. November 2019 / 06:48

      Ist wirklich eine tolle Stadt 🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.


Etwas suchen?