Outdoor sports: COLUMBIA Titan Ice Short Sleeve Shirt tested

Colombia Sportswear Shirt

Hi Lovelies

There haven’t been a lot news to the category “Fitness” the last two months, but now I would like to change that and present you today a sportswear test. I was allowed to test the Titan Ice Short Sleeve Shirt, out of the new Columbia Sportswear collection. In addition I have it subjected to a sporting test.

 

Product overview

 

With the Columbia Titanium sportswear collection make walking and outdoor sports in general especially fun – no matter how bad the weather might be. Columbia was inspired by hiking the Pacific Crest Trail and put the experience in the development of ultra-light, comfortable and high-quality clothing. The new Titanium sportswear collection combines the best materials and designs with Columbia compelling technologies such as Omni-Freeze Zero or Omni-Wick.

Colombia Sportswear ShirtSCHWEIZ COLUMBIA AL5419 TITANIUM SPORTSWEAR
Dieser super funktionelle kurzärmelige Titanium Topper aus 4-Wege Komfortstretch mit Polyestermischung wurde für echte Wanderfreunde entwickelt. Durch Schweiss aktiviertes Omni-Freeze ZERO™ und Omni-Wick™ Feuchtigkeitsmanagement helfen Ihnen, trocken und kühl zu bleiben, waehrend der feminine Schnitt der Figur schmeichelt.

This super functional Short Sleeve Topper Titanium 4-way comfort stretch with polyester blend was developed for real hikers. By welding activated Omni-Freeze ZERO ™ and Omni-Wick ™ moisture management help you stay cool and dry, while flattering the feminine section of FIG

OMNI-FREEZE ZERO – Welding activated cooling. The blue Omni-Freeze Zero rings react to sweat, thus lowering the temperature of the material, accelerate the moisture wicking and provide immediate, long-lasting cooling.

OMNI-WICK – Transports moisture away from the body and allows to evaporate the sweat quickly. So you have it always dry and comfortable.

The shirt consists of 89% polyester and 11% elastane.

It is available for 59.00 CHF.

 

The test

 

So that I can enlighten you about the feeling, I had to put on the shirt and thus went hiking and jogging in the forest..

 

Columbia 1-min

 

I like the cut a lot, the shirt has a nice loose fit (I wear size XS for this shirt), that’s optimal for sports. It gives an airy feeling. Why to wear functional sportswear? Who was run once before in an ordinary cotton shirt knows the wet and uncomfortable feeling of a sweaty shirt. In order for this not happened intelligent fabrics for sports is a must. After a short walking session to my shooting location, I felt like a round of jogging. Even after my usual jogging track not “stuck” the shirt against my skin, but was still slightly above airy.

 

The design

 

Now a few words about the functional design of the Columbia Sportswear shirts.

 

Colombia Sportswear Shirt

 

The shirt has two distinct zones, one part of the body (lime green) and on the other side (gray). This gives a slightly tapered appearance.

 

Colombia Sportswear

 

The color I like that chosen for outdoor sportswear, it is fresh but not too gaudy.

 

Conclusion

 

The shirt of Columbia has convinced me, it is functional and comfortable, comfortable to wear and looks good. Although especially designed for walking, it could also convince myself when jogging.

What do you wear for outdoor sports or hiking? Did you also have functional clothing of Columbia?

Follow:
Share:

Sporttest: COLUMBIA Titan Ice Short Sleeve Shirt

Colombia Sportswear Shirt

 

Hallo meine Lieben

Die Kategorie “Fitness” ist in letzter Zeit etwas zu kurz gekommen, dies möchte ich nun ändern und präsentiere euch heute einen Sportswear-Test. Ich durfte aus der neuen Columbia Kollektion das Titan Ice Short Sleeve Shirt ausprobieren. Dazu habe ich es einem sportlichen Test unterzogen.

 

Produktbeschrieb

 

Mit der Columbia Titanium Sportswear-Kollektion machen Wandern und Outdoor-Sport im Allgemeinen besonders viel Spass – egal wie mies das Wetter auch sein mag. Columbia hat sich von Wanderungen auf dem Pacific Crest Trail inspirieren lassen und die Erfahrungen in die Entwicklung von ultraleichter, bequemer und hochwertiger Kleidung gesteckt. Die neue Titanium Sportswear-Kollektion verbindet die besten Materialien und Designs mit Columbias überzeugenden Technologien wie Omni-Freeze Zero oder Omni-Wick.

Colombia Sportswear ShirtSCHWEIZ COLUMBIA AL5419 TITANIUM SPORTSWEAR
(PHOTOPRESS/COLUMBIA)

Dieser super funktionelle kurzärmelige Titanium Topper aus 4-Wege Komfortstretch mit Polyestermischung wurde für echte Wanderfreunde entwickelt. Durch Schweiss aktiviertes Omni-Freeze ZERO™ und Omni-Wick™ Feuchtigkeitsmanagement helfen Ihnen, trocken und kühl zu bleiben, waehrend der feminine Schnitt der Figur schmeichelt.

OMNI-FREEZE ZERO – Schweiss aktivierte Kühlung. Die blauen Omni-Freeze Zero Ringe reagieren auf Schweiss und senken so die Temperatur des Materials, beschleunigen den Feuchtigkeitstransport und sorgen für sofortige, langanhaltende Kühlung.

OMNI-WICK – Transportiert die Feuchtigkeit weg vom Körper und ermöglicht dem Schweiss schnell zu verdampfen. Damit du es immer trocken und bequem hast.

Das Shirt besteht aus 89 % Polyester und 11 % Elastane.

Es ist für CHF 59.00 erhältlich.

 

Der Test

 

Damit ich euch über das Tragegefühl aufklären kann, musste ich das Shirt anziehen und ging damit Wandern bzw. Joggen im Wald.

 

Columbia 1-min

 

Sehr gut gefällt mir der Schnitt, das Shirt ist schön locker geschnitten (ich trage Grösse XS dieses Shirts) und engt beim Sport nicht ein. Es vermittelt ein luftiges Tragegefühl. Warum überhaupt funktionelle Sportkleidung? Wer schon einmal in einem gewöhnlichen Baumwollshirt laufen war kennt das nasse und unangenehme Gefühl eines durchgeschwitzten Shirts. Damit dies nicht passiert sind intelligente Stoffe für den Sport ein Must. Nach einer kleinen Wandersession zu meiner Shootinglocation hatte ich Lust auf eine Runde Jogging. Auch nach meiner üblichen Joggingstrecke “klebte” das Shirt nicht an meiner Haut, sondern lag immer noch luftig leicht darüber.

 

Das Design

 

Nun noch einige Worte zum funktionellen Design des Columbia Sportswear Shirts.

 

Colombia Sportswear Shirt

 

Das Shirt hat zwei verschiedenen Zonen, einerseits den Body (limegrün) und andererseits die Seiten (grau). Dadurch erhält man eine leicht taillierte Optik.

 

Colombia Sportswear

 

Die Farbe finde ich für Outdoorsportswear gut gewählt, sie wirkt frisch aber nicht zu knallig.

 

Fazit

 

Das Shirt von Columbia hat mich überzeugt, es ist funktional und bequem, angenehm zu tragen und sieht auch noch gut aus. Obwohl insbesondere zum Wandern konzipiert konnte es mich auch beim Joggen überzeugen.

Was tragt ihr zum Sport bzw. Wandern? Habt ihr auch Funktionskleidung von Columbia?

Folgen:
Teilen: