20   169
52   422
46   327
94   532
62   645
58   570
71   683
90   669
66   589
45   722
80   605
55   645
58   572
65   660
56   615
60   533
50   544
73   530
69   638
73   596
60   473
65   535
74   557
307   672
56   610
64   640
57   622
60   584
60   686
59   617
71   593
68   551
83   583
73   562
59   544
69   559
60   513
71   554
42   517
71   530

Oslo Cityguide

 

I want to visit Norway – this was my idea when we planned our road trip to Scandinavia. So we drove from Stockholm directly to Oslo. Admittedly, I had not heard much about Oslo so far, so I was all the more excited about discovering the city. Today I want to tell you about our highlights and show you my must-visit spots. Of course I will  also share the Most-Instagrammable Places in Oslo.

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

Norway’s capital, Oslo, is located on a fjord surrounded by wooded mountains. Due to the many parks Oslo is also called “The Green Capital”. The city center of Oslo is located around Karl Johans Gate Boulevard and the Royal Palace. Apart from the historic buildings, Oslo is a very modern, almost futuristic city with modern architecture.

 

Accommodation in Oslo

 

 

Towards evening we reached our hotel in Oslo, we checked in at Radisson Blue in Nydalen. The hotel rooms in Oslo are certainly more expensive than in Sweden, so it is not worth to stay right in the city center in my opinion. Our exploration started then the next morning. We took the subway to the city center and explored the city by foot.

 

The Norske Opera

 

 

First, we visited the Oslo Opera, as much of this city is very futuristic and a symbol of modern architecture. In addition, it is located directly on the sea. The glass facades and the very own, futuristic architecture make great photo opportunities.

 

Citywalk Oslo

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

Of course, I had picked out some nice places in advance and included in our walking tour. You can discover Oslo in a day on foot. We visited some things, e.g. the old fortress Akershus, but also on the way one encounters again and again on historical buildings next to modern architecture.

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

Very impressive buildings and therefore the perfect photo spots you will discover especially in the old town of Oslo on the way to the royal castle, which is located at the top of the street and there is also a park.

 

Karl Johans Gate & royal Castle

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

The Royal Palace of Oslo is located at the end of Karl Johan Gate and is worth a visit. It was opened in 1849. In summer there is also a one-hour guided tour that you can book. In addition, the watch will be replaced at 13:30. Since we had not previously bought tickets and the queue was very long, we have waived the visit. The castle is also very impressive from the outside and of course also suitable as a photo location.

 

Damstredet, Oslo

 

 

You can admire the traditional streetscape of Oslo in the Damstredet street. The wooden houses and huts were built between 1810 and 1850. In addition, a visit to the Damstredet can be planned wonderfully on the way to the Mathallen.

 

Mathallen Oslo

 

 

At least now we were hungry too, for lunchtime I have planned a visit to the Mathallen in Oslo. There are all sorts of delicacies to discover. Whether traditional dishes such as fish or dishes from around the world such as pizza, sushi and Co. Also, the sweet tooth among you will not be neglected.

 

Restaurant Tipp: Rorbua Akerbyge

 

 

You would like to enjoy traditional dishes from Norway? Then you’re in the right place in the Rorbua restaurant, where you’ll find traditional wild stew with mashed potatoes and cranberries, as well as meat kebabs with exceptional meats like elk, reindeer or whale. For children it has its own small card with schnitzel and co. I recommend you to reserve a table in advance, because the restaurant is very well visited. It is a restaurant with several branches in Oslo, we visited those at the port Akerbyge.

 

I hope you liked my guide for 24 hours in Oslo and I wish you a lot of fun in this extraordinary city.

Follow:
Share:

1 Comment

  1. Wednesday October 2nd, 2019 / 03:42 PM

    Oslo ist eine wunderschöne Stadt!
    Liebe Grüße!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?

24 Stunden in Oslo: Cityguide und die schönsten Instagramspots

Oslo Cityguide

 

Ich will nach Norwegen – dies war meine Idee als wir unseren Roadtrip nach Norwegen planten. So fuhren wir von Stockholm direkt nach Oslo. Zugegebenermassen hatte ich von Oslo bisher weder viel gehört noch gesehen, umso gespannter war ich auf Stadt. Heute möchte ich euch von unseren Highlights erzählen und euch meine Must-Visit Spots näher bringen. Natürlich mit dabei sind auch die Most-Instagrammable Places in Oslo.

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

Norwegens Hauptstadt Oslo liegt an einem Fjord, welcher von bewaldeten Bergen umgeben ist. Aufgrund der vielen Parkanlagen wird Oslo auch ”Die grüne Hauptstadt” genannt. Die Stadtzentrum Oslos befindet sich rund um den Karl Johans Gate Boulevard und den Königlichen Palast. Abgesehen von den historischen Gebäuden ist Oslo eine sehr moderne, fast teilweise schon futuristische Stadt mit moderner Architektur.

 

Unterkunft in Oslo

 

 

Gegen Abend erreichten wir unser Hotel in Oslo, wir haben uns im Radisson Blue in Nydalen eingecheckt. Die Hotelzimmer in Oslo sind durchaus teurer als in Schweden, deshalb lohnt es sich nicht direkt im Stadtzentrum zu übernachten. Unsere Erkundungstour begann sodann am nächsten Morgen. Wir sind mit der U-Bahn ins Stadt Zentrum gefahren und erkundeten die Stadt zu Fuss.

 

Den Norske Opera

 

 

Zuerst besuchten wir die Oper von Oslo, wie ein grosser Teil dieser Stadt ist sie sehr futuristisch und ein Sinnbild für die moderne Architektur. Zudem liegt sie direkt am Meer. Die Glasfassaden und die ganz eigene, futuristische Architektur ergeben tolle Fotomotive.

 

Citywalk Oslo

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

Ich hatte mir natürlich vorgängig einige schöne Plätzchen herausgesucht und in unsere Walking-Tour miteingebunden. Oslo könnt ihr wunderbar an einem Tag zu Fuss entdecken. Wir haben dabei einiges besichtigt z.B. die alte Festung Akershus, aber auch unterwegs stösst man immer wieder auf historische Gebäude neben moderner Architektur.

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

Sehr imposante Gebäude und daher die perfekten Fotospots entdeckt ihr insbesondere in der Altstadt von Oslo auf dem Weg zum königlichen Schloss, dass sich oben am Ende der Strasse befindet und auch einen Park beheimatet.

 

Karl Johans Gate & das königliche Schloss

 

Oslo Cityguide

 

Das königliche Schloss von Oslo liegt am Ende des Karl Johann Gate’s und ist ein Besuch wert. Eröffnet wurde es im Jahre 1849. Im Sommer gibt es auch eine einstündige Führung, die man buchen kann. Zudem findet um 13:30 Uhr die Wachablösung statt. Da wir nicht vorgängig Tickets gekauft hatten und die Schlange sehr lang war, haben wir auf die Besichtigung verzichtet. Das Schloss ist auch von aussen sehr imposant und eignet sich natürlich auch als Fotolocation.

 

Damstredet, Oslo

 

 

Das traditionelle Strassenbild von Oslo könnt ihr in der Damstredet Strasse bewundern. Die Holzhäuser und Hütten wurden zwischen 1810 und 1850 erbaut. Zudem lässt sich ein Besuch der Damstredet wunderbar auf dem Weg zu den Mathallen einplanen.

 

Mathallen Oslo

 

 

Spätestens jetzt wurden auch wir hungrig, dazu habe ich einen Besuch in den Mathallen von Oslo eingeplant. Dort gibt es allerlei Köstlichkeiten zu entdecken. Ob traditionelle Speisen wie Fisch oder auch Gerichte aus aller Welt wie Pizza, Sushi und Co. Auch die Naschkatzen unter euch werden nicht zu kurz kommen.

 

Restaurant Tipp: Rorbua Akerbyge

 

 

Ihr möchtet gerne ganz traditionelle Gerichte aus Norwegen verköstigen? Dann seid ihr im Restaurant Rorbua an der richtigen Adresse, dort gibt es traditionellen Wildeintopf mit Kartoffelbrei und Preiselbeeren oder auch Fleischspiesse mit aussergewöhnlichen Fleischsorten wie Elch, Rentier oder Walfisch. Für Kinder hat es eine eigene kleine Karte mit Schnitzel und Co. Ich empfehle euch allerdings im Vorfeld online einen Tisch zu reservieren, da dieses Restaurant sehr gut besucht ist. Es handelt sich um ein Restaurant mit mehreren Filialen in Oslo, wir haben jene am Hafen Akerbyge besucht.

 

 

Ich hoffe euch hat mein Guide zu 24 h in Oslo gefallen und wünsche euch jetzt schon viel Spass in dieser aussergewöhnlichen Stadt.

 

 

24 hours Oslo Norway City Guide
24 hours Oslo Norway City Guide
24 hours Oslo Norway City Guide
24 hours Oslo Norway City Guide
24 hours Oslo Norway City Guide
24 hours Oslo Norway City Guide
24 hours Oslo Norway City Guide
Folge:
Teilen:

1 Kommentar

  1. Mittwoch, der 2. Oktober 2019 / 15:42

    Oslo ist eine wunderschöne Stadt!
    Liebe Grüße!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.