Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa

Press trip

 

Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa

 

In winter there is no better idea than spend a weekend on the mountains. Furthermore to combine the ski weekend with wellness is always a good idea. When I visited Arosa, I was a guest at the Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpine Spa and I would like to tell you about my stay today.

 

About the hotel

 

 

The Arosa Kulm Hotel is a hotel with a long tradition, its origins dating back to 1882. In 2014 the Arosa Kulm Hotel was updated and now has 119 rooms with 207 beds and 140 employees.

In particular, the culinary offerings at the Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpine Spa are also unique. The hotel’s own restaurants offer everything from Swiss to Italian and Thai cuisine. In addition, the hotel has a cozy bar and in the afternoon I can warmly recommend to enjoy some coffee and cake.

 

 

Our room

 

 

Our spacious suite shines in the glory of times past. We immediately felt at home in a spacious living room with a sofa, two comfortable armchairs and a dining table as well as a separate bedroom and two stylish bathrooms. The large balcony offers a panoramic view of the mountains of Arosa.

 

 

Culinary delights

 

 

There is nothing better for a successful start into the day than a delicious breakfast. The generous breakfast buffet is complemented by delicacies prepared to order, such as pancakes and French toast.

 

Restaurant Muntanella

 

 

On our first evening we enjoyed authentic alpine cuisine in the in-house restaurant Muntanella. Where chef Florian Mainzger and his team bring delicacies of the Alpine region to the table. The Muntanella convinced me in particular with high-quality local products.

 

 

Besides excellent tartar and perfectly fried filet, I could not deny myself this chocolaty dessert dream.

 

Ahaan Thai

 

 

As an avowed lover of the Far Eastern cuisine, I was especially looking forward to the dinner at Ahaan Thai and it was worth it. If you are looking for authentic Thai cuisine in Arosa, you will certainly find it at the Ahaan Thai, because the head chef Tussanee Putkaewand and her team were brought directly from Bangkok to Arosa and you can taste it. The starters are delicious, especially the Green Papaya Salad is very appetizing. As main course an authentic Red Thai curry was not to be missed.

 

Alpine Spa

 

 

The Alpine Spa of the Aros Kulm Hotel offers relaxation on 1200 m2. Swimming in the pool, taking a sauna or enjoying the unique view of the mountains, I really enjoyed relaxing in the Spa during my stay – especially after skiing. In the Alpine Spa you will find a rock pool with waterfall, a whirlpool, a bubble lounger and massage jets, a paddling pool for toddlers, with rock bubbles and a small slide, mountain summer rain, sound & scent grotto as well as a solarium, a spa lounge, a Finnish sauna, a sanarium, a steam bath, a fog lane, an ice fountain and a relaxation area.

 

Around Arosa

 

 

The landscape around the Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpine Spa is not only ideal for skiing, but also for walking and discovering. In particular, you should pick up a bag of nuts at the reception desk and walk to the Squirrel Trail. With a lot of patience and a little bit of luck – the trusty rodents will surely take notice of you.

 

Follow:
Share:

Warning: Parameter 2 to qtranxf_excludeUntranslatedPostComments() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/beautyna/public_html/thechicadvocate.com/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 287

Warning: Parameter 2 to qtranxf_excludeUntranslatedPostComments() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/beautyna/public_html/thechicadvocate.com/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 287

Warning: Parameter 2 to qtranxf_excludeUntranslatedPostComments() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/beautyna/public_html/thechicadvocate.com/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 287

2 Comments

  1. Sunday February 16th, 2020 / 03:08 PM

    Das sieht absolut romantisch aus!
    Liebe Grüße!

    • Priscilla
      Author
      Saturday February 22nd, 2020 / 04:47 PM

      War eine wundervolle Auszeit 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa

Pressereise

 

Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa

 

Im Winter gibt es nichts schöneres als in die Berge zu fahren. Das Ski-Wochenende mit Wellness zu verbinden ist immer eine gute Idee. Bei meinem Besuch in Arosa war ich im Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa zu Gast. Gerne möchte ich euch heute von meinem Aufenthalt berichten.

 

Zum Hotel

 

 

Das Arosa Kulm Hotel ist ein Traditionshaus, dass seines Gleichen sucht, der Ursprung findet sich bereits in 1882. Im Jahr 2014 wurde das Arosa Kulm Hotel neu ausgerichtet und verfügt nun über 119 Zimmer mit 207 Betten und 140 Mitarbeitern.

 

Besonders auch das kulinarische Angebot im Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpine Spa ist einzigartig. Die hauseigenen Restaurants bieten von schweizerischer über italienischer bis hin zu thailändischer Küche, alles was den Gaumen erfreut. Daneben gibt es im Hotel eine Bar und am Nachmittag kann ich euch Kaffee und Kuchen wärmstens empfehlen.

 

 

Unser Zimmer

 

 

Unsere grosszügige Suite erstrahlt im Glanz vergangener Zeiten. In einem geräumigen Wohnzimmer mit Sofa, zwei bequemen Sesseln und einem Esstisch sowie abgetrenntem Schlafzimmer und zwei stilvollen Bädern, fühlten wir uns sogleich Zuhause.

 

 

Der grosse Balkon bietet eine Panoramaaussicht in die Bergwelt von Arosa.

 

Kulinarik

 

 

Es gibt nichts besseres für einen gelungenen Start in den Tag als ein leckeres Frühstück. Das grosszügige Frühstücksbuffet wird ergänzt durch auf Bestellung zubereitete Leckereien wie Pancakes und Frenchtoast.

 

Restaurant Muntanella

 

 

An unserem ersten Abend genossen wir stilechte Alpenküche im hauseigenen Restaurant Muntanella. Wo der Küchenchef Florian Mainzger und sein Team Delikatessen des Alpenraumes auf den Tisch bringen. Das Muntanella hat mich insbesondere auch mit hochwertigen lokalen Produkten überzeugt.

 

 

Neben vorzüglichem Tartar und perfekt gebratenem Filet, konnte ich mir diesen schokoladigen Desserttraum nicht verwehren.

 

Ahaan Thai

 

 

Als bekennende Liebhaberin der fernöstlichen Küche, habe ich mich insbesondere auf das Dinner im Ahaan Thai gefreut und das hat sich gelohnt. Wer in Arosa auf der Suche nach authentischer thailändischer Küche ist, wird im Ahaan Thai bestimmt fündig, denn die Chefköchin Tussanee Putkaewand und ihr Team wurden direkt aus Bangkok nach Arosa geholt und das schmeckt man. Die Vorspeisen sind deliziös, insbesondere der Green Papaya Salat hat es mir angetan. Als Hauptgang durfte ein authentisches Red Thaicurry nicht fehlen.

 

Alpin Spa

 

 

Das Alpin Spa des Aros Kulm Hotels bietet auf 1200 m2 Erholung put. Eine Runde im Pool schwimmen, Saunieren oder die einmalige Aussicht auf die Bergwelt geniessen, ich habe mich während meines Aufenthalts gerne – insbesondere auch nach dem Skifahren – entspannt. Im Alpin Spa finden sich ein Felsenbad mit Wasserfall, ein Whirlpool, ein Sprudelliegen und ein Massagedüsen, ein Kinderplanschbecken für Kleinkinder, mit Felsensprudel und kleiner Rutschbahn, Bergsommer-Regen, Sound- & Duft-Grotte sowie ein Solarium, eine Spa Lounge, eine Finnische Sauna, ein Sanarium, ein Dampfbad, eine Nebelgasse, ein Eisbrunnen und ein Relaxbereich.

 

Around Arosa

 

 

Die Landschaft um das Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpine Spa lädt nicht nur zum Skifahren, sondern auch zum Spazieren und entdecken ein. Insbesondere solltet ihr euch an der Rezeption ein Säckchen Nüsse holen und zum Eichhörnchenweg gehen, mit viel Geduld und etwas Glück – werden die zutraulichen Nager bestimmt auf euch aufmerksam.

 

Folge:
Teilen:

2 Kommentare

  1. Sonntag, der 16. Februar 2020 / 15:08

    Das sieht absolut romantisch aus!
    Liebe Grüße!

    • Samstag, der 22. Februar 2020 / 16:47

      War eine wundervolle Auszeit 🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.