Review: The Body Shop Eyeshadow Paletten “DOWN TO EARTH”

The Body Shop I am sure all of you know it already. However I feel that the personal care products more popularity as enjoy the make-up lines, so I want to introduce today two eyeshadow palettes from the series “DOWN TO EARTH” by The Body Shop in detail, which I was allowed to test.

 

The Body Shop eye palette down to earth

 

DOWN TO EARTH 8-SHADE PALETTE

 

the body shop eyeshadow palette 8 shades

 

Manufacturer’s Description

 

With our new Down to Earth eyeshadow palette, you can create countless looks. The eyeshadow shades were inspired by the rich colors of the earth and nature. Discover the wide variety of muted but rich earth tones, which emphasize the natural beauty of all skin tones and eye colors. The Down to Earth Eyeshadow paletts are available in five color combinations. The range is vegan.

 

A nature-based formula

• High purity pigments
• Brilliant color results
• Long-lasting
• 100% vegan / vegetable
• Without Carmine
• CT marula oil from Namibia
• Without Vaseline
• Without mineral oils
• Without additional parabens
• Suitable for sensitive eyes
• Ophthalmologist tested
• Biological CT babassu from Brazil
• CT sesame seed oil from Nicaragua

Available at The Body Shop for CHF 59.00

My impressions

 

The ingredients are very high quality with the various natural oils. The colors I like very much, in everyday life I often use brown tones as eyeshadow. The pigmentation is also very well done, especially for a pure herbal product. The swatches I made dry, but moistens the result is much more intense. Some colors glisten slightly but very unobtrusive.

 

the body shop eyeshadow palette 2-min

 

I hope you can see the colors good enough, swatches are not (yet) my strength ^^

 

 

DOWN TO EARTH EYESHADOW PALETTE Grey

 

DOWN TO EARTH EYESHADOW PALETTE grey

 

 

 

Manufacturer’s Description

 

With our new Down to Earth eyeshadow palette, you can create countless looks. The eyeshadow shades were inspired by the rich colors of the earth and nature. Discover the wide variety of muted but rich earth tones, which emphasize the natural beauty of all skin tones and eye colors. The Down to Earth Eyeshadow paletts are available in five color combinations.

 

A nature-based formula

• High purity pigments
• Brilliant color results
• Long-lasting
• 100% vegan / vegetable
• Without Carmine
• CT marula oil from Namibia
• Without Vaseline
• Without mineral oils
• Without additional parabens
• Suitable for sensitive eyes
• Ophthalmologist tested
• Biological CT babassu from Brazil
• CT sesame seed oil from Nicaragua

Available for CHF 29.00

My impressions

 

I had here the honor to test the eyeshadow palette in the color gray, the 4 colors are suitable for a lightly day make-up as well as for an intense evening makeup. From the quality of it it’s just as strong as the wide range. The small range I find also very convenient to take with.

 

 

Application & Tips

 

The two pallets of The Body Shop from the line “DOWN TO EARTH” could really convince, pigmentation and quality of the ingredients is very good. Therefore, I want to give you briefly the application advice from The Body Shop & on the way.

 

Application by The Body Shop

 

Prepare the first thing the eyelid with the Eye ™ Instablur steps to care for the skin and counteract dark circles or redness in the eye area. This product can be applied with the Mixer Brush the Down to Earth Brushes or fingers.

 

Use the Down to Earth Eyeshadow Brush and wear your favorite colors directly on the eyelid. Start with the lighter colors and build thereafter outwardly the darker tones with the Mixer Brush it on.

 

Tips

 

All shades can be used for dry or moist application as simple shading richer, brighter color, also can defined lines and strokes are drawn. Use the Down to Earth Multi-Tasker Eyeshadow Brush for best results.

 

Do you already have eyeshadow palettes from The Body Shop or other products?

 

 

 

*PR-Sample

Follow:
Share:

Review: The Body Shop Eyeshadow Paletten “DOWN TO EARTH”

The Body Shop kennen sicherlich alle von euch. Jedoch habe ich das Gefühl, dass die Körperpflegeprodukte mehr Popularität geniessen als die Make-up Linien, daher möchte ich euch heute zwei Eyeshadow Paletten aus der Reihe “DOWN TO EARTH” von The Body Shop näher vorstellen, welche ich testen durfte.

 

The Body Shop eye palette down to earth

 

 

DOWN TO EARTH 8-SHADE PALETTE

 

the body shop eyeshadow palette 8 shades

 

Beschreibung des Herstellers

 

Mit unserer neuen Down to Earth Lidschatten Palette können Sie unzählige Looks kreieren. Die Lidschatten Farbtöne wurden von den reichen Farben der Erde und der Natur inspiriert. Entdecken Sie die grosse Vielfalt der gedeckten und doch reichen Erdtöne, welche die natürliche Schönheit von allen Hauttönen und Augenfarben unterstreichen. Die Down to Earth Eyeshadow Paletts sind in fünf Farbkombinationen erhältlich.  Die Palette ist vegan.

 

Eine naturbasierte Formel

• Hochreine Pigmente
• Leuchtendes Farbergebnis
• Langanhaltend
• 100% vegan/pflanzlich
• Ohne Karmin
• CT Marulaöl aus Namibia
• Ohne Vaseline
• Ohne Mineralöle
• Ohne zusätzliche Parabene
• Eignet sich für empfindliche Augen
• Augenärztlich getestet
• Biologisches CT Babassuöl aus Brasilien
• CT Sesamsamenöl aus Nicaragua
Erhältlich für CHF 59.00

Mein Eindruck

 

Ganz klar die Inhaltsstoffe sind sehr hochwertig mit den verschiedenen Ölen. Die Farben an sich gefallen mir sehr gut, da ich im Alltag fast ausschliesslich Brauntöne als Lidschatten verwende. Die Pigmentierung ist ebenfalls sehr gut gelungen, insbesondere da es ein rein pflanzliches Produkt ist. Geswatcht habe ich trocken, feuchtet man die Farben jedoch an ist das Ergebnis viel intensiver. Einige Farben glitzern etwas aber sehr unaufdringlich.

 

the body shop eyeshadow palette 2-min

 

Ich hoffe ihr könnt die Farben erkennen, Swatches sind (noch) nicht so meine Stärke ^^

 

DOWN TO EARTH EYESHADOW PALETTE Grey

 

DOWN TO EARTH EYESHADOW PALETTE grey

 

Beschreibung des Herstellers

 

Mit unserer neuen Down to Earth Lidschatten Palette können Sie unzählige Looks kreieren. Die Lidschatten Farbtöne wurden von den reichen Farben der Erde und der Natur inspiriert. Entdecken Sie die grosse Vielfalt der gedeckten und doch reichen Erdtöne, welche die natürliche Schönheit von allen Hauttönen und Augenfarben unterstreichen. Die Down to Earth Eyeshadow Paletts sind in fünf Farbkombinationen erhältlich.

 

Eine naturbasierte Formel

• Hochreine Pigmente
• Leuchtendes Farbergebnis
• Langanhaltend
• 100% vegan/pflanzlich
• Ohne Karmin
• CT Marulaöl aus Namibia
• Ohne Vaseline
• Ohne Mineralöle
• Ohne zusätzliche Parabene
• Eignet sich für empfindliche Augen
• Augenärztlich getestet
• Biologisches CT Babassuöl aus Brasilien
• CT Sesamsamenöl aus Nicaragua
Erhältlich für CHF 29.00

Mein Eindruck

 

Testen durfte ich hier die Palette in der Farbe grau, die 4 Farben eignen sich sowohl für ein leichtes Tagemake-up sowie auch für ein intensives Abendmake-up. Von der Qualität her ist es genauso stark wie die grosse Palette. Die kleine Palette finde ich ausserdem sehr praktisch zum Mitnehmen.

 

 

Anwendung & Tipps

 

Die beiden Paletten von The Body  Shop aus der Linie “DOWN TO EARTH” konnten mich wirklich überzeugen, die Pigmentierung und Qualität der Inhaltsstoffe ist sehr gut. Daher möchte ich euch noch kurz die Anwendung & Tipps von The Body Shop mit auf den Weg geben.

 

Anwendung by The Body Shop

 

Bereiten Sie als Erstes das Augenlid mit dem Instablur™ Eye vor, um die Haut zu pflegen und Augenringen oder Rötungen in der Augenpartie entgegenzuwirken. Dieses Produkt kann mit dem Mischpinsel des Down to Earth Brushes oder den Fingern aufgetragen werden.

 

Benutzen Sie den Down to Earth Eyeshadow Brush und tragen Sie Ihre Lieblingsfarbtöne direkt auf das Augenlid auf. Beginnen Sie mit den helleren Farben und bauen Sie danach nach aussen hin die dunkleren Farbtöne mit dem Mischpinsel darauf auf.

 

Tipps

 

Alle Farbtöne können trocken für eine einfache Schattierung oder feucht als intensivere, leuchtendere Farbe verwendet werden, zudem können definierte Linien und Striche gezogen werden. Benutzen Sie den Down to Earth Multi-Tasker Eyeshadow Brush für optimale Ergebnisse.

 

 

Besitzt ihr schon Lidschattenpaletten von The Body Shop oder sonstige Produkte?

 

 

*PR-Sample

Folgen:
Teilen: