Review: P2 – Techno Chrome polish frozen rose und steel drama

I’ve often seen chrom nails, but never tried by myself. This is what I wanted to do now. So I buyed the two coatings of P2 Techno Chrome Polish in frozen rose and steel drama fetched. Unfortunately, they could not convince me, or rather, the result was not what the packaging promised in my opinion.

 

p2 techno chrome polish

 

manufacturer’s description

 

The original effect lacquer combines a glossy foil finish with portable trend colors. For exciting and yet everyday look!

 

Vegan.

 

ingredients

 

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, TRIMETHYLPENTANEDIYL DIBENZOATE, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, ADIPIC ACID/NEOPENTYL GLYCOL/TRIMELLITIC ANHYDRIDE COPOLYMER, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, ACETONE, N-BUTYL ALCOHOL, PHOSPHORIC ACID, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, DIMETHICONE, CI 15850, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77510, CI 77499, CI 77000, CI 77266 [nano], CI 19140

 

how to apply

 

To enhance the effect, the use of a p2 undercoat as a primer is recommended. To achieve an optimum result, apply the varnish in two layers and allow both layers to dry well.

 

(source: DM P2)

 

my opinion

 

As I you can read in the introduction, the varnishes did not convince me. Because there is no foil finish at all, it’s more glittering. For me, however, these polishes are anything but not chrome. Both the nuance 050 frozen rose and 010 steel drama I buyed for 2.45 euros at DM, they are namely matte and not glossy.

 

p2 techno chrome polish

 

The color 010 steel drama is more to be understood as “simple” silver lacquer. Frozen rose 050 offers the same in pink. This is clearly visible both on the artificial nails and on the real nails.

 

Unfortunately, this is not the only criticism, because even strip-free application was not possible for me. Also the apply of a basecoats was unfortunately not helpful. The durability otherwise is to be rated as average.

 

p2 techno chrome polish

 

Well I have to say honestly, I am disappointed of these nail polishes. This is because the packaging is the only one with foil effect and can be called as chrome look. The lacquers are definitely not.

 

How do you like the P2 Techno Chrome nail polishes? Do you find the name appropriate for this product?

Follow:
Share:

Review: P2 – Techno Chrome polish frozen rose und steel drama

Chromnägel hab ich öfters schon gesehen, aber noch nie ausprobiert. Dies wollte ich nun endlich tun und hab mir die beiden Lacke von P2 Techno Chrome Polish in frozen rose und steel drama geholt. Leider konnten Sie mich nicht überzeugen, oder besser gesagt, das Ergebnis war nicht, was die Verpackung versprach.

 

p2 techno chrome polish

 

 

Herstellerbeschreibung

 

Der originelle Effektlack kombiniert ein glänzendes Folien-Finish mit tragbaren Trendfarben. Für aufregende und dennoch alltagstaugliche Looks!

Vegan.

 

Inhaltsstoffe

 

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, TRIMETHYLPENTANEDIYL DIBENZOATE, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, ADIPIC ACID/NEOPENTYL GLYCOL/TRIMELLITIC ANHYDRIDE COPOLYMER, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, ACETONE, N-BUTYL ALCOHOL, PHOSPHORIC ACID, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, DIMETHICONE, CI 15850, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77510, CI 77499, CI 77000, CI 77266 [nano], CI 19140

 

Anwendungshinweise

 

Zur Verstärkung des Effekts wird die Anwendung eines p2 Unterlacks als Primer empfohlen. Um ein optimales Ergebnis zu erzielen, den Lack in zwei Schichten auftragen und beide Schichten gut trocken lassen.

 

(Quelle: DM P2)

 

Meine Meinung

 

Wie schon in der Einleitung zu bemerken war, überzeugt haben mich die Lacke nicht. Denn ein Folien-Finish sieht in meiner Vorstellung doch eher aus wie Alufolie, d.h. glänzend. Für mich sind diese Lacke allerdings alles andere als Chrome. Sowohl die Nuance 050 frozen rose als auch 010 steel drama für je 2,45 Euro bei DM sind nämlich matt und nicht glänzend.

 

p2 techno chrome polish

 

Die Farbe 010 steel drama ist somit als “normaler” silberner Lack zu verstehen. Frozen rose 050 bietet dasselbe in rosa. Sowohl aufgetragen auf den Kunstnägeln als auch an den echten Nägeln wird dies deutlich sichtbar.

 

Leider ist dies nicht der einzige Kritikpunkt, denn auch streifenfreies Auftragen war mir nicht möglich. Auch der Auftrag eines Basecoats half da leider nicht weiter. Die Haltbarkeit ansonsten ist als durchschnittlich zu bewerten.

 

p2 techno chrome polish

 

Tja ich muss ehrlich sagen, ich bin enttäuscht von diesen Lacken. Und zwar weil die Verpackung das einzige mit Folieneffekt ist und als Chrome bezeichnet werden kann. Die Lacke sind es definitiv nicht.

 

Wie gefallen euch die P2 Techno Chrome Lacke? Findet ihr den Namen angemessen für dieses Produkt?

 

Folgen:
Teilen: