In the snow with Columbia

The winter is here and the world shows itself in a pretty snowy dress, at least here in Switzerland. The white splendor is accompanied by cold and wet weather. The perfect conditions for my Columbia jacket.

 

Columbia Outfit

 

The Look

 

Ok, the down jacket is especially made for that you don’t get wet, if it is raining hardcore outside. How do I know? We were allowed to try it out, a short time ago, and we stood with the jacket under a shower. The result? I didn’t get wet at all. The jacket also keeps the cold away from you, because of its special technology, I am not freezing now, when I am on the road. Usually, a cozy knit sweater underneath is enough to go for a walk. And also the snowfall, you can see it in the photos, and the wind could not make me freeze while the shooting.

 

Columbia Outfit

 

I chosed a blue jacket. And tried a combination of different blue tones. Blue is a beautiful and at the same time timeless color, which can also be combined well with other colors. And let’s be honest, it’s quite boring to wear always black, gray and white jackets.

 

Columbia Outfit

 

I have combined black and grey, to the different blue tones of this outfit. Main accesoire is of course the cuddly cap, without which it would have been too cold for me, at my pretty shooting location. Suitable to the blue background, my moon chain may not be missing.

 

Columbia Outfit

What I’m wearing

 

I wear a sporty and energized outfit for every day to walk in the snowy winter wonderland. Of course, not without my favorite shoes.

 

  • Hat lightblue by C & A

     

  • OUTDRY ™ EX GOLD DOWN JACKET FOR LADIES in blue by Columbia

     

  • Knitted sweater in light blue by Tally Weijl

     

  • Necklace from Onlineshop

     

  • Black jeans pants by H&M

     

  • Knit gloves in black

     

  • Boots in light gray by Wrangler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is what the jacket offers in the overview:

 

  • OutDry ™: waterproof and breathable with fully sealed seams
  • Welded outer seams
  • Down insulation with 700 filling capacity
  • Fixed adjustable hood
  • Chin protection
  • Zippered pockets for hands
  • Adjustable drawstring hem
  • Seamless chamber construction
  • Back length: 69 cm
  • Active fit = Loose fit

 

 

 

As a small proof, it was a snowy and windy weather outside.

 

Do you like to wear sportswear in everyday life? Do you already know the waterproof down jackets of Columbia?

 

 

 

 

*PR-Sample

Follow:
Share:

Im Schneegestöber mit Columbia

Der Winter hält sich hartnäckig und die Welt zeigt sich in einem hübschen Schneekleid, zumindest hier in der Schweiz. Die weisse Pracht wird von Kälte und Nässe begleitet. Die perfekten Bedingungen also für meine Columbia Jacke.

 

Columbia Outfit

 

 

Der Look

 

Ok, die Daunenjacke ist insbesondere dafür gedacht, dass man nicht nass wird, falls es mal wieder wie aus Eimern schüttet. Woher ich das weiss? Wir durften es vor Kurzem selbst ausprobieren und mit der Jacke unter eine kleine Dusche stehen. Resultat? Ich bin nicht nass geworden. Da die Jacke aber auch die Kälte super gut abhält wegen ihrer speziellen Technologie, friere ich auch jetzt nicht, wenn ich damit unterwegs bin. Meistens reicht ein kuschliger Strickpulli darunter. Und auch der Schneefall, sieht man auf den Fotos, und der Wind konnten mir beim Shooting nichts anhaben.

 

Columbia Outfit

 

Farblich habe ich mich diesmal auf die Kombination von Blautönen fixiert. Blau ist nämlich eine wunderschöne und zugleich zeitlose Farbe, die sich auch gut kombinieren lässt. Und sind wir mal ehrlich, immer nur schwarz, grau und weiss bei Jacken ist doch langweilig.

 

Columbia Outfit

 

Kombiniert habe ich zu den Blautönen, Schwarz und Grau. Hauptaccesoire ist natürlich die kuschlige Mütze, ohne die es mir sicherlich zu kalt gewesen wäre an meiner hübschen Shootinglocation. Passend zum blauen Hintergrund, darf meine Mondkette nicht fehlen.

 

Columbia Outfit

 

Was ich trage

 

Ich trage ein sportliches und unaufgeregtes Outfit für jeden Tag im Schneegestöber. Auch passende Schuhe dürfen natürlich dabei nicht fehlen.

 

  • Mütze hellblau von C&A
  • OUTDRY™ EX GOLD DAUNENJACKE FÜR DAMEN in blau von Columbia
  • Strickpullover in hellblau von Tally Weijl
  • Kette von Onlineshop
  • Schwarze Jeanshose von H&M
  • Strickhandschuhe in schwarz
  • Boots in hellgrau von Wrangler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hier noch was die Jacke bietet in der Übersicht:

 

  • OutDry™: wasserdicht und atmungsaktiv mit vollständig versiegelten Nähten
  • Verschweißte Außennähte
  • Daunenisolierung mit 700er Füllkraft
  • Feste verstellbare Kapuze
  • Kinnschutz
  • Reißverschlusstaschen für die Hände
  • Verstellbarer Tunnelzug-Saum
  • Nahtlose Kammern-Konstruktion
  • Rückenlänge: 69 cm
  • Aktive Passform = Lockere Passform

 

 

Als kleiner Beweis es hat wirklich zeitweise ganz schön gewindet und geschneit.

 

Mögt ihr sportliche Kleidung im Alltag? Kennt ihr die wasserdichten Daunenjacken von Columbia schon?

 

 

 

 

 

 

*PR-Sample

Folgen:
Teilen: