Review: Kylie Cosmetics Holiday Edition

I like the Matte Liquid Lipsticks by Kylie Cosmetics. Therefore, I could not resist to buy something from the Holiday Edition. In the set with the two Matte Liquid Lipsticks there were also two glosses.

 

Kylie Holiday Edition

 

the  set

 

Included in this set were for 45 dollars:

 

  • 2 Matte Liquid Lipstick in the colors Angel and lightning
  • 2 Gloss in the colors Cupid and Noël

 

kylie holiday edition

The Matte Liquid Lipsticks

 

I have always been satisfied with the Matte Liquid Lipsticks, I have also tried some other brands Mattes, partly with a rather solid result. Especially the Sleek Make-up Matte Me could not convince me in terms of the feeling to wear, they dry out the lips in my opinion strongly. At the Kylie Mattes, this is less the case, they are comfortable to wear, really matt (not true to all brands) and stay super long. They are also available in the set with the fitting Lipliner, of which I have 2 Set’s and am also satisfied.

 

The Glosses

 

These have been my first Glosses from Kylie Cosmetics, in contrast to the Matte Liquid Lipsticks they have instead of an applicator a small brush to apply, the order succeeds really well with it. And the colors are top, really. I particularly like this golden one from the set it looks incredibly beautiful. The glosses are intensely pigmented and are glittering wonderfully. The durability does not differ from the competitors. The wearing comfort is pleasant and not sticky.

 

kylie holiday edition

The order

 

Yes with the order it is such a thing, actually I would have gladly ordered a set of 6 Minis, but this was still not available in my shopping cart when I was ready to pay. Therefore, my tip, consider you before the restock what you want to order and make an order account. Then you get the newsletter and the restocks time and date. You just should not forget to look at what time this is in your country. The selling time is indicated in the Pacific Time, it starts often at 22 clock or later here in Switzerland, then it is at noon there. As soon as you have your desired part in the cart you should go to the checkout and pay. Inquire about customs charges to avoid being unpleasantly surprised.

Swatches

 

Even the Swatches I would not deny you, it is in each case a layer:

 

kylie holiday edition swatches

 

Do you have products from Kylie Cosmetics?

Follow:
Share:

Review: Kylie Cosmetics Holiday Edition

Die Matte Liquid Lipsticks von Kylie Cosmetics finde ich wirklich super gut. Daher konnte ich es auch nicht lassen etwas aus der Holiday Edition zu bestellen. In dem Set mit den zwei Matte Liquid Lipsticks waren auch zwei Gloss dabei.

 

Kylie Holiday Edition

 

 

Das Set

 

Enthalten waren in diesem Set für 45 Dollar:

 

  • 2 Matte Liquid Lipstick in den Farben Angel und Blitzen
  • 2 Gloss in den Farben Cupid und Noël

 

kylie holiday edition

 

Die Matte Liquid Lipsticks

 

Mit den Matte Liquid Lipsticks war ich bisher immer sehr zufrieden, ich habe auch einige andere Marken ausprobiert zum Teil mit einem eher durchzogenen Ergebnis. Insbesondere die Sleek Make-up Matte Me konnten mich nicht überzeugen in Sachen Tragegefühl, sie trocknen die Lippen meiner Meinung nach stark aus. Bei den Kylie Mattes ist dies weniger der Fall, sie sind angenehm zu tragen, wirklich matt (stimmt auch nicht bei allen Marken) und halten super lange. Es gibt sie ja auch im Set mit dem passenden Lipliner zu kaufen, davon habe ich 2 Set’s und bin auch zufrieden.

 

Die Glosse

 

Glosse hatte ich bisher noch keine von Kylie Cosmetics, im Gegensatz zu den Matte Liquid Lipsticks haben sie statt eines Applikators einen kleinen Pinsel zum Auftragen, der Auftrag gelingt wirklich gut damit. Und die Farben sind Top, wirklich. Ich finde insbesondere dieses Gold aus dem Set unglaublich schön. Die Glosse sind wirklich sehr intensiv pigmentiert und glitzern wundervoll. Die Haltbarkeit unterscheidet sich nicht von der Konkurrenz. Das Tragegefühl ist angenehm und nicht klebrig.

 

kylie holiday edition

 

Die Bestellung

 

Ja das mit der Bestellung ist so eine Sache, eigentlich hätte ich mir gerne ein Set aus 6 Minis bestellt, dieses war aber noch in meinem Warenkorb bei der Bezahlung nicht mehr verfügbar. Daher mein Tipp, überlegt euch zuvor was ihr bestellen möchtet und macht euch schonmal ein Bestellkonto. Dann bekommt ihr mit dem Newsletter auch gleich die Restocks mitgeteilt. Ihr dürft nur nicht vergessen nach zu schauen, um welche Uhrzeit dies bei uns ist. Angegeben wird die Verkaufszeit in der Pacific Time, es startet oftmals bei uns ca. um 22 Uhr oder später, dann ist dort gerade Mittag. Sobald ihr euer Wunschteil im Wagen habt geht ihr am Besten sofort zur Kasse und bezahlt. Erkundigt euch im Vornherein über Zollkosten um nicht unangenehm überrascht zu werden.

 

Die Swatches

 

Auch die Swatches möchte ich euch nicht vorenthalten, es handelt sich jeweils um eine Schicht:

 

kylie holiday edition swatches

 

 

Habt ihr auch Produkte von Kylie Cosmetics?

 

 

Folgen:
Teilen: