New fragrance by Jo Malone – Basil & Neroli

Dear Lovelies

Today I was allowed to participate at the wonderful event of Jo Malone, there was presented the new fragrance by Jo Malone – Basil & Neroli. Here’s a little fragrance review and a brief review of the event itself.

 

Jo malone basil & neroli

 

about Jo Malone

 

Gladly I will introduce the brand Jo Malone, for all who do not know it already. Jo Malone fragrances created for her, for him and for home. The design of the bottles, packaging, scented candles, etc. is very simply and timeless. the overall concept of the London-based label appears Very British.

“Fragrance Combining”?

 

A special feature is that you can combine the different fragrances by Jo Malone. What does that mean? From combinations of existing fragrances you are able to combine it and turn in to something completely new. Thus, each and everyone has their own fragrance created quite easy.

The new one: Basil & Neroli

 

Jo malone basil & neroli

 

The latest creation from the house of Jo Malone called Basil & Neroli and is available from September 5 commercially. Besides Cologne, there are other products available like a Body Cream, Body & Hand Wash and Home Candle.

 

A London Lark

 

The English capital of madman trendy youngest and funniest side. A romance with a flowery neroli and a hint of basil. Typically British, always playful. Fresh, lively and full of adventure. – Jo Malone

 

The fragrances

 

  • Top notes: basil
  • Heart notes: Neroli
  • Base notes: white musk

 

Master Perfumer Anne Flipo says: “Fresh, sophisticated, sensual floral with green facets – stunning in its simplicity.”

 

my impressions

 

The new fragrance by Jo Malone Basil & Neroli is a very fresh and lively scent with a slightly spicy fragrance bouquet. While Basil score more at the beginning, the neroli acts somewhat later. The white musk remains in the background but is always present.

 

basil & Neroli Jo malone 1_Fotor-min

 

You can smell the quality of the essences, the scents are clear and intense. If the fragrance per se appears to fresh or too intense for you, you can easily combine with other fragrances from Jo Malone to something new. During the event, we could even test the combination with Black Cedarwood & Juniper, this I liked very much. The combination with the floral scent Red Roses gave the whole a very different direction. Really a cool thing this “Fragrance Combining”.

 

the event

 

The event has taken place at Juicery 21 in Zurich. There we had  insanely delicious and fresh fruit juices, smoothies, fruit peel, and more. My personal favorites were the homemade Energy Balls, healthy and delicious at the same time. The restaurant itself is also an eye-catcher with it’s special design. Here are some impressions. Thanks again to Jo Melone for the invitation.

 

Collage Jo Malone-min

 

 

Do you know Jo Malone before? Do you might own already one of these great fragrances?

 

 

 

 

*PR-Sample

Follow:
Share:

Beautynews von Jo Malone – Basil & Neroli

Hallo meine Lieben

 

Heute durfte ich am wunderbaren Event von Jo Malone teilnehmen, vorgestellt wurde der neue Duft von Jo Malone – Basil & Neroli. Dazu eine kleine Duftreview sowie einen kurzen Rückblick zum Event.

 

Jo malone basil & neroli

 

 

Über Jo Malone

 

Gerne möchte ich euch die Marke Jo Malone kurz vorstellen, für alle, welche sie noch nicht kennen. Jo Malone kreiert Düfte für Sie, für Ihn und für das Zuhause. Das Design der Flakons, Verpackungen, Duftkerzen usw. ist sehr schlicht gehalten und daher zeitlos. Very British erscheint das Gesamtkonzept des Londoner Labels.

 

“Fragrance Combining”?

 

Eine Besonderheit besteht darin, dass die verschiedenen Düfte von Jo Malone kombiniert werden können. Was heisst das? Aus Kombinationen der bestehenden Düfte entstehen wiederum neue Dürfte, sie verbinden sich harmonisch zu etwas ganz Neuem. Somit kann jede und jeder seinen eigenen Duft ganz easy selbst erschaffen wie es gefällt.

 

The new one: Basil & Neroli

 

Jo malone basil & neroli

 

Die neuste Kreation aus dem Hause Jo Malone heisst Basil & Neroli und ist ab dem 5. September im Handel erhältlich. Neben dem Cologne gibt es weitere Produkte wie eine Body Cream, Body & Hand Wash sowie die Home Candle.

 

A London Lark

 

Die englische Hauptstadt von Irrer modisch jüngsten und lustigsten Seite. Eine Romanze mit blumigem Neroliöl und einem Hauch von Basilikum. Typisch britisch, stets verspielt. Frisch, lebendig und voller Abenteuer. – Jo Malone

 

Die Duftnoten

 

  • Kopfnote: Basilikum
  • Herznote: Neroli
  • Basisnote: weisser Moschus

 

Master Perfumer Anne Flipo sagt dazu: “Frisch, sophisticated, sinnlich blumig mit grünen Facetten – atemberaubend in seiner Simplizität.”

 

Meine Impressionen

 

Der neue Duft von Jo Malone Basil & Neroli ist ein sehr frischer und spritziger Duft mit einem leicht würzigen Duftbouquet. Während die Basilikum-Note eher zu beginn ihre Wirkung entfaltet, wirkt das Neroliöl etwas später. Der weisse Moschus bleibt dabei im Hintergrund stets präsent.

 

basil & Neroli Jo malone 1_Fotor-min

 

Man riecht förmlich die Qualität der verwendeten Essenzen, die Düfte sind klar und intensiv. Wem der Duft an sich zu frisch oder zu intensiv erscheint kann ihn ganz einfach mit anderen Düften von Jo Malone zu etwas neuem verbinden. Während des Events konnten wir einmal die Kombination mit Black Cedarwood & Juniper testen, dies gefiel mir sehr. Auch die Kombination mit dem blumigen Duft Red Roses verlieh dem Ganzen eine ganz andere Richtung. Wirklich eine coole Sache dieses “Fragrance Combining”.

 

Der Event

 

Geladen wurden wir in die Juicery 21 in Zürich, dort gab es wahnsinnig leckere und frische Fruchtsäfte, Smoothies, Fruchtschalen. Meine persönliche Favoriten waren die hausgemachten Energyballs, gesund und lecker. Das Lokal ist auch wirklich ein Hingucker mit seinem Design. Hier noch einige Impressionen. Herzlichen Dank nochmals an Jo Malone für die Einladung.

 

Collage Jo Malone-min

 

Kennt ihr die Marke Jo Malone? Besitzt ihr vielleicht schon einen dieser tollen Düfte?

 

 

 

*PR-Sample

Folge:
Teilen: