Review: MANHATTAN – Fresher Skin Foundation

The makeup trend leads us this fall clearly in the direction of a natural skin look, suitable to this trend,  Manhattan launches a new light foundation called Fresher Skin Foundation. I was allowed to test in advance, my opinion you will read now. P.S. The Foundation is available from tomorrow October 4, 2016.

 

Here are the swatches, but as I said the now look a little more extreme than if they were spread over my face. I like to use in everyday life, especially when things have to go a little faster to it still to be created in time in the course ^^ Have you heard of the new Manhattan Fresher Skin Foundation

 

manufacturer’s description

 

“Freshness kick for the skin: fresh, fresh, Fresher Skin Foundation Whether during a stressful day or a promising Date:

 

The new MANHATTAN Fresher Skin Foundation SPF 15 conjures with its light texture that extra bit Fresh face – and gives a fast-as-unflattering look. With its slight opacity, it provides a natural-looking touch and gives the skin an anti-gloss finish – for that special freshness!

 

Thanks to the revolutionary ease of formulation, the elastic water-gel texture transforms during veneering a refreshing cream. The Foundation is quickly absorbed and gives a visible and tangible fresh complexion – all day. With its ultra supple and breathable structure they do not clog pores and is not fixed in the fine lines.

 

One can hardly feel that it is there. The skin care formulation contains natural mineral powder to absorb excess oil to help and to minimize the shine of the skin during the day.

 

And that’s not all: With its soothing formulation of aloe vera, chamomile and Seealgenextrakten MANHATTAN Fresher Skin Foundation helps compensate to hide annoying redness and improve skin texture visible. SPF 15 helps to protect the skin from sun exposure.” (Source: Manhattan)

 

MANHATTAN FRESHER SKIN FOUNDATION, 20ml

MSRP 9,90 CHF

 

Available in the shades: 030 SOFT PORCELAIN, IVORY CLASSIC 032, 033 TRUE IVORY, 034 SOFT BEIGE

 

my opinion

 

Foundation, which has doesn’t clog pores get’s a plus point from me. I really like the texture of this foundation, it is reminiscent of a mixture of moisturizer and yogurt, because it feels so light and fresh. During application it comes to their best advantage, also the floral fragrance is very pleasant too. Shortly, I had never a foundation like this before. A sun protection factor is also included and the day cream I can save me anyway. Nevertheless, it is more of a Foundation as a BB or CC Cream. After applying I fix it yet with Fixing Powder and voila done.

 

Manhattan Fresher skin foundation

 

The shades adapt to the skin tone on incorporation. It’s best to try the tester one’s on your skin before buy.

 

Here are the swatches, but as I said the now look a little more extreme than if they were spread over my face. I like to use in everyday life, especially when things have to go a little faster to it still to be created in time in the course ^^ Have you heard of the new Manhattan Fresher Skin Foundation

 

Here are the swatches, but as I said they look a little more extreme as if they were spread over my face. I like to use in everyday life, especially when things have to go a little faster in the morning^^

 

Have you heard of the new Manhattan Fresher Skin Foundation?

 

 

 

 

*PR-Samples

Follow:

30 Comments

  1. Mili
    Monday October 3rd, 2016 / 08:50 PM

    OOh I’ve never heard of this brand and have never seen this type of packaging when it comes to foundation. Thanks for introducing it to me 🙂

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

    • Monday October 3rd, 2016 / 09:36 PM

      Manhattan is very popular in Europa and the US I think. Thx Mili

  2. Kiss & Make-up
    Tuesday October 4th, 2016 / 12:30 PM

    I prefer a tube or a bottle. but the formula sounds alright.

    • Tuesday October 4th, 2016 / 04:16 PM

      It’s maybe better to get the foundation out of.

  3. Georgia Owen
    Tuesday October 4th, 2016 / 09:08 PM

    Ooh looks like an interesting brand! I actually think the pot would be good for foundation as I only tend to use a small amount. Great review 🙂

    //teandtwosugars.blogspot.com xx

  4. Thursday October 6th, 2016 / 10:31 AM

    Das klingt wirklich sehr interessant! Werde ich mir auf jeden Fall noch genauer ansehen! 🙂

    Liebste Grüße
    Bianca
    http://www.herzmelodie.com

    • Thursday October 6th, 2016 / 10:38 AM

      Ich find sie super.

      Liebe Grüsse

  5. Thursday October 6th, 2016 / 11:46 AM

    Mir ist die Foundation noch nicht bekannt, aber du hast echt eine gute Produktbeschreibung verfasst! Auch wenn ich keinerlei Kosmetik wie Make-Up, Foundation, Primer etc. nicht mehr benutzen kann/sollte, finde ich es immer interessant mir neue Produkte aus dem Bereich anzuschauen.

    Allerliebst
    Melia Beli
    http://www.meliabeli.de

    • Friday October 7th, 2016 / 10:44 AM

      Danke dir liebe Melia Belli. Oh ok, ja finde es auch immer spannend wie es sich entwickelt.

  6. Thursday October 6th, 2016 / 01:24 PM

    Ich finde es ja super, dass der Trend wieder mehr zu natürlich geht, so mag ich es nämilch in Sachen Schminke immer ma liebesten. Die Foundation hört sich wirklich super an, gerade das sie so angenehm zu tragen ist. Und Manhatten ist eine Marke, die auch mit zu meinen absoluten Lieblingen zählt, von der Marke verwende ich auch schon seit Jahren mein Puder und bin sehr zufrieden.

    Danke auch für dein liebes Kommentar.
    Dankeschön <3. Ich weiß genau was du meinst, ich habe auch Phasen wo ich gar nicht zum lesen komme, weil ich einfach so viel für die Uni lesen muss, entweder für die Seminare oder für Hausarbeiten und dann schaue ich auch liebe einen Film. Sachbücher mag ich auch richtig gerne, da lese ich auch immer wieder welche und freue mich immer, wenn anderen es auch so geht. Finde da lernt man einfach auch was und bildet sich weiter.

    • Friday October 7th, 2016 / 10:49 AM

      Ja neben all dem Contouring usw. ist dies eine nette Abwechslung 🙂 Manchmal hat man einfach soviel zu tun. ^^

  7. Thursday October 6th, 2016 / 06:07 PM

    I never heard of it but definitely would love to try it! I am searching for the perfect light foundation this period and this one sounds ideal!
    Thanks so much for sharing and have a great day 🙂
    Stella
    http://www.stellaasteria.com

    • Thursday October 6th, 2016 / 06:57 PM

      I like it 🙂 Thank’s for your visit Stella

  8. Thursday October 6th, 2016 / 11:51 PM

    Tolle Review! 🙂
    Ich kannte die Produkte von Manhattan noch gar nicht, für meine Haut wäre diese Art von Foundation perfekt weil meine sehr trocken ist.

    • Friday October 7th, 2016 / 10:40 AM

      Ist auch ganz neu 🙂 Ja probier es doch mal aus am Manhattan-Counter.

  9. Friday October 7th, 2016 / 06:37 AM

    This foundation sounds AMAZING! I’ve got to get my hands on some, I adore a good natural look and this has so many beneficial properties!

    • Friday October 7th, 2016 / 10:41 AM

      Dear Kasie, the natural look is great

  10. Friday October 7th, 2016 / 08:22 AM

    Danke Dir für die Vorstellung! Werde ich mir bestimmt auch mal ansehen! Wow!

    Auch die Bilder sind so toll!

    Hab ein schönes Wochenende!

    xoxo Jacqueline
    Mein Bog – HOKIS

    • Friday October 7th, 2016 / 10:42 AM

      Danke dir Jacqueline 🙂 Dir auch ein schönes Wochenende.

  11. Friday October 7th, 2016 / 10:59 AM

    Looks like a lovely foundation!
    Have a great weekend 🙂
    Rosanna x

    • Friday October 7th, 2016 / 11:26 AM

      Thx Rosanna

  12. Lisa
    Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 08:51 AM

    Textur von Yogurt? Das klingt ja interessant! Danke für dein Review. Kannte ich davor noch gar nicht und muss ich unbedingt mal anschauen. 🙂
    Liebe Grüße Lisa♥
    lisaslovelyworld

    • Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 10:44 AM

      Haha ich hatte keine bessere Art es zu beschreiben, da es irgendwie so ein Mittelding zwischen Creme und ja Yogurt ist ^^

  13. Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 05:26 PM

    habe ehrlich gesagt noch gar nichts von ihnen gehört, aber finde es hört sich total gut an.
    Ich finde nur dass eine geringe Deckkraft bei mir immer ein bisschen schwierig ist dass ich ein paar rote Stellen im Gesicht habe, die ich doch jeden Tag abgedeckt haben möchte. Aber die Konsistenz hört sich total gut an, ich schaue sie mir auf jeden Fall mal an.
    Liebe Grüße,
    Miri von Mary Reckless

    • Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 06:05 PM

      Ja ich mag es ab und zu etwas leichter, aber ist natürlich vom eigenen Hauttyp und Anspruch abhängig 🙂 Liebe Grüsse

  14. Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 07:49 PM

    Aufgrund der Verpackung und der geringen Deckkraft würde ich mir die Foundation jetzt nicht kaufen. Ich ziehe sie lieber im Flakon oder in der Tube vor und bei wenig Deckkraft ist mir eine BB Cream auch genug. So wäre mir das ehrlich gesagt zu unhygienisch auf die Dauer mit dieser Verpackung, ist einfach nicht mein Ding.

    • Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 08:19 PM

      Vielleicht ändern sie das ja noch irgendwann. Momentan scheint es ein Trend zu sein, auch von Rimmel gibt es eine ähnliche Foundation. Mit einem Stäbchen ist es nicht so unhygienisch finde ich. BB Creams sind mir meist zu wenig matt.

  15. Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 08:57 PM

    Danke für die Vorstellung die kannte ich noch gar nicht ?! Liebe Grüße babsi

    • Saturday October 8th, 2016 / 09:27 PM

      Gerne, danke für deinen Besuch Babsi 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *